Stress Relief

Okay, so I know we have all had bad days at work right? Well lately I seem to be having more and more bad days…..

I was sitting at work the other day and thought you are getting stressed out way easy. I am typically such a “happy go lucky” person why am I getting so bent out of shape?

Then I thought back to when I learned to meditate and the first thing they teach you is to breathe.  Well after I had breathed for like five minutes I admit I did fell better, but I still needed more.

Okay I am at work I am breathing, so what more can I do?

Then my second thought hit me out of nowhere……”Ally McBeal”  Well then all the sudden the dancing baby appeared in my head!

I went out to YouTube and there made my thoughts a reality… I couldn’t help but close the door to my office turn up the speakers on the PC and just start dancing with him!!  I might of looked like a nut, but who cares I felt better and the day was looking up!!

Whatever beat your dancing baby dances too make sure you turn up the speakers and cut loose. I did and let me tell you what a stress relief!! WOOOOOHOOOOO

Well everyone have a great afternoon and keep those baby’s dancing!  BTW if you would like to see the baby I dance with he is under the “Fun Links” on the right side of my page.

~ by moonsovermyhammy on April 14, 2009.

Leave a comment